Music lovers can now vote for their favorite music video in the Schrinner Council’s 2024 QUBE Effect’s People’s Choice Award. 

This free professional development program has enabled 18 talented musicians to learn from industry experts and hone their skills over the past six months.

Experts included Powderfinger’s Bernard Fanning, JC and Ian Haug, The Grates’ Patience Hodgson, The QUBE Effect alumni Hope D as well as industry heavyweights Nick DiDia, Nat Dunn, John Mullen and Joc Curran.

Chosen finalists will perform at an official awards ceremony at the popular live-music venue The Triffid on Monday 19 August.

Awards categories include the:

  • People’s Choice Award,
  • Innovation Award,
  • The QUBE Development Award
  • Original Song Award,
  • Lord Mayor’s Live Music Award.

Winners will take home a share of prizes including vouchers, industry mentoring, and opportunities for paid performances at local festivals and venues.

Voting in The QUBE Effect’s People’s Choice award is now open and closes on Wednesday 31 July at 4pm.

Residents are encouraged to vote for their favourite music video on Council’s website.